...


gavelCHAIRMEN 2017-19 
 

 

ARBOREAL
Chairman: Kathy Lombardo
541.596.2137
lombardo2137@gmail.com

AWARDS
Co-chairmen:
Lynne Hatfield
503.630.2858
ihatfield@cascadeaccess.com
Jane Sercombe
503.635.8331
sercombe@q.com

BACKYARD WILDLIFE HABITAT
Chairman: Joan Foley
541.471.2103
grantspassgarden@yahoo.com

BEES
Chairman: Jerry Maasdam
503.648.7906
jmaasdam@mac.com

BIRDS
Chairman: Trish Paige
541.806.0405
girlgeorge@hrecn.net
Deadline: Scrapbooks to
chairman by April 15

BLUE STAR MEMORIAL
MARKERS

Chairman: Nancy Ebsen
503.650.7280
dananeb@msn.com

BOOK OF FRIENDSHIP
Co-chairmen:
Linda Shamp
503.760.6549
Ldaisys@comcast.net
Carolyn Elsten
503.661.1003
Lyatlz10@comcast.net

BOOK OF REMEMBRANCE
Chairman: Peggy Trees
503.620.0703
twofirsclean@aol.com

BUTTERFLIES
Chairman: Kimberlie Lehman
541.592.4763
kimberlielehman@yahoo.com
Deadline: Scrapbooks to
Chairman May 1

BYLAWS/STANDING RULES
Chairman: Karen Brown
541.994.2953
wkbrown@embarqmail.com

CHAPLAIN
Becky Cook
503.392.3666
seastudio@yahoo.com

CIRCULARIZED MINUTES
Chairman: Norma Curtis
541.806.1019
nlcurtis@hrecn.net

CLAIRE BELSHER HISTORIC
PRESERVATION AWARD

Chairman: Sally Thompson
503.538.2774
mgtsat@comcast.net
Deadline: May 1

COMMUNITY SERVICE
Chairman: Dolores Smith
503.652.1409
lloydwood@aol.com

ELLEN AMBUHL CONSERVATION
AWARD

Chairman: Norma Curtis
541.806.1019
nlcurtis@hrecn.net
Deadline: Applications to
Chairman April 15

CONTAINER GARDENING
Chairman: Sally Thompson
503.538.2774
mgtsat@comcast.net

CONTESTS
Chairman: Lucy Chambers
541.218.5370 cell
chamberslucy.1015@yahoo.com

CONVENTION & BOARD
MEETING ADVISORS

Advisors:
Peggy Olin
503.666.4083
peggyolin@msn.com
Cheryl Drumheller
541.808.7371
mscrdrumheller@msn.com

COUNTY FAIRS
Judge Liaison: Joan Cooper
541.247.2536
surfermama75@gmail.com

DISTRICT DIRECTOR
COORDINATOR

Chairman: Sherry Cossey
541.485.5772
cossey@riousa.com

DIRECTORY
Co-editors:
Darla Bulmer
darla.bulmer@gmail.com
Karen Varty
503.694.8413
kvarty@comcast.net
Assistant Editor:
Tanja Swanson
541.883.8119
tanjandy@gmail.com
Roster: Cheryl Drumheller
541.808.7371
mscrdrumheller@msn.com


 

DIRECTORY ADVERTISING 
Committee: Bruna McBride
503.644.7417
bmcb1@frontier.com

Jane Sercombe
503.635.8331
sercombe@q.com

EAGLE POINT NATIONAL MILITARY CEMETERY
Chairman: Sharon Bradfield 
541.941.7114
edward.bradfield@gmail.com

FLOWER SHOW SCHEDULE AWARDS 
Co-chairmen: 
Gena Goddard
541.482.5341
genasgod@gmail.com

Beverly Hicks
541.664.1726
No email

FLOWER SHOW SCHOOLS 
Chairman: Garnet Ascher
503.292.4460
Doolittle93@comcast.net

FLOWER SHOW JUDGES CREDENTIALS
Chairman: Cece Delfs
541.571.7088
ceced42@msn.com

FOOD GARDENING
Chairman:  Ginny Timmerman
503.392.6161
beachdahlia@yahoo.com

FOOD PRESERVATION
Chairman: Kim Saville
503.628.7205
kimsaville@earthlink.net

GARDEN CRAFTS 
Chairman: Patty Sorensen
503.803.1510 cell
pdsorensen@comcast.net

GARDEN OF DISTINCTION AWARD
Chairman: Helen Ellis   
541.752.1653
ellislh@iinet.com
Deadline:  February 15

GARDEN THERAPY PROJECTS
Chairman: Katie Smith
541.476.3960
bkcjsmith39@gmail.com

GARDENER OF THE YEAR
Chairman: Char Mutschler
503.585.5023
charfloral@comcast.net
Deadline: May 1

GARDENING STUDY SCHOOL   Chairman: TBA

GARDENS OF ENCHANTMENT  Chairman: Jane Sercombe
503.635.8331
sercombe@q.com

HERBS
Chairman: Charlotte Hart
503.397.3298
charlotteswebs70@gmail.com

HISTORIAN        
Chairman: Bruna McBride  
503.644.7417
bmcb1@frontier.com

HORTICULTURE
Chairman: Ginny Timmerman
503.392.6161
beachdahlia@yahoo.com

HORTICULTURE AWARD
Chairman: Sherry Cossey
541.485.5772
cossey@riousa.com
Deadline: Nominations to Chairman April 15

INSURANCE    
Chairman: Marcia Kay Whitelock
503.524.5309      
marciawhitelock@icloud.com

INVASIVE PLANTS & POISONOUS PLANTS
Chairman: Saundra Rassi
503.658.7505
hatl8e@aol.com

JUDGES COUNCILS 
President: Michelle Dewitz 
503.653.1506
dewee@comcast.net

KEEP OREGON GREEN (KOG) 
Chairman: Marcia Kay Whitelock
503.524.5309      
marciawhitelock@icloud.com

LANDSCAPE DESIGN SCHOOL   Chairman: Helen Ellis
541.752.1653
ellislh@iinet.com

LEACH BOTANICAL GARDEN    
Chairman: Janet Conley
503.723.0239
janet.conley26@gmail.com

LEGISLATION              
Chairman: Lynn Chiotti
503.397.0805
chiotti1@gmail.com

OSFGC LIFE MEMBERSHIP
Chairman: Jenny Dahrens 
541.992.4567 cell
djdahrens@gmail.com

MEMBERSHIP    
Chairman: Tanja Swanson
541.883.8119
tanjandy@gmail.com

NEWLETTER AWARDS  
Send three consecutive issues published during the award year to the State Awards chairmen by 
Deadline: December 1

NOMINATING COMMITTEE  
Chairman: Kathy Simmons
541.592.6009
bobkat87@frontiernet.net

NOTECARDS AND CALENDARS 
Co-chairmen: 
Karen & Paul Ramsey
541.479.5513
sierrakr@aol.com

OREGON NEWSLETTER (Mahonia) 
Editor: Tanja Swanson

mahonia.editor@gmail.com

OREGON ROADSIDE COUNCIL     Chairman: Nan Jean Roller
503.299.1006
njroller@tplaza.org

THE OREGON GARDEN (TOG)
Chairman: Marcia Kay Whitelock
503.524.5309      
marciawhitelock@icloud.com

FRANK LLOYD WRIGHT DESIGNED GORDON HOUSE
Chairman: Marcia Kay Whitelock
503.524.5309      
marciawhitelock@icloud.com

PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST
Co-chairmen:
Karen & Paul Ramsey
541.479.5513
sierrakr@aol.com
Deadline:  District winners to 
chairman first day of Convention

OSFGC President’s Project 
Gaye Stewart, OSFGC President 
“PLANTING POLLINATOR GARDENS IN PUBLIC PLACES”
Chairman: Mike Stewart
503.831.3087
rosesremembered@aol.com 

PROTOCOL & PUBLIC RELATIONS   
Chairman: Cheryl Drumheller
541.808.7371
mscrdrumheller@msn.com

RECYCLING
Chairman: Stan Chiotti
503.397.0805
stan.chiotti@gmail.com

SCHOLARSHIPS  
Chairman: Trudie Bason 
541.258.7693
trudie@timeless-gardens.com

STATIONERY        
Chairman: Carolyn Elsten
503.661.1003
lyatiz10@comcast.net

WAYS & MEANS

Mall Boutique    
Chairman: Phyllis Olson
541.467.2601
bloomsgreens@gmail.com

Treasure Chest: Bernie Wood
541.884.2421
bbwood@charter.net
 
Nature’s Garden: Sharon Wilson
541.747.8479
sharonr.wilson@yahoo.com

WEBSITE 
Webmaster: Rod Lloyd
rlloyd@clear-lake.com

Website Editor: Karen Varty
kvarty@comcast.net

WILDFLOWERS 
Chairman: Anna Nolen
541.544.2291
archnol@centurytel.net

WILDFLOWER PROJECT 
Chairman: Lynn Chiotti 
503.397.0805
chiotti1@gmail.com

WILDFLOWER STUDY GROUP
Co-chairmen: 
Stan & Lynn Chiotti
503.397.0805
stan.chiotti@gmail.com
chiotti1@gmail.com

WILLAMETTE NATIONAL CEMETERY
Chairman: Peggy Olin 
503.666.4083
peggyolin@msn.com

YEARBOOK & YEARBOOK COVER    
Chairman: Peggy Schaller
903.681.4849
mpschaller10@yahoo.com
Deadline: November 1

YOUTH  
Chairman: Carolyn Olley 
503.698.5305
molley1755@comcast.net
Deadline: Check deadlines
listed below:

NGC High School Essays      
Chairman: Sue Martino
541.271.4065
martino116@charter.net
Deadline: December 1

NGC Youth Poetry Contest 
Chairman: Saundra Rassi
503.658.7505
hatl8e@aol.com
Deadline:  December 1

Smokey Bear & Woodsy Owl Posters
Chairman: Colleen Foster
503.799.3234
colleen.foster.gardenlady@gmail.com
Deadline:    January 10 

Youth Recycling Contests
Chairman: Phyllis Olson
541.467.2601
bloomsgreens@gmail.com
Deadline: January 10

Recycling Essay: grades 8-12
Recycling Design: grades 3-9
Recycling Design: grades 10-12

Youth Sculpture Contest
Chairman: Carolyn Olley 
503.698.5305
molley1755@comcast.net                
Deadline: January 10

 



See Oregon State Directory Handbook or your District Director to find the contact information for the above.

**State downloadable files are located via the 
FORMS tab above.