Blue Mountain District

Giliam, Grant, Morrow, Umatilla, Union & Wallowa Counties

We are the only District in Eastern Oregon.  There are three clubs: Condon is at a high elevation and is much colder than the other two clubs. They grow great flowers and vegetables.  Milton-Freewater has plenty or orchards, wineries and beautiful gardens.  Umatilla-Hermiston is called the Columbia Basin Plateau.  Because of their bountiful water supply many diverse agricultural crops can be grown.  The soil is light and sandy and must be improved.

Because the clubs are far apart (100 miles in one case) it is difficult to get together for District Meetings.  All the clubs sponsor many OSFGC projects and are active in their respective communities.  All the clubs also have deer problems!